The School of Oncoplastic Surgery welcomes our
Distinguished Faculty for our September 2017 meeting

Course Director:
Gail Lebovic, MA, MD, FACS Past President American Society of Breast Disease
Founder, School of Oncoplastic Surgery
Course Co-Directors:
Michael J. Cross, MD Breast Surgeon, Medical Director, Breast Treatment Associates Fayetteville, AR
Cary Kaufman, MD Breast Surgeon, Medical Director, Bellingham Breast Center Bellingham, WA
Joel Aronowitz, MD Plastic Surgeon – Cedars Sinai Medical Center, Director – University Stem Cell Center Los Angeles, CA
Dr. Steve Chen, MD Surgical Oncologist, OasisMD San Diego & Encinitas, CA
Daryl Hoffman, MD Board-certified Plastic Surgeon Palo Alto, CA
Dr. Daniel Howard, MD General and Breast Surgeon Paducah, KY
Kevin Hughes, MD Breast Surgeon, Surgical Director, Breast Screening
Co-Director, Avon Comprehensive Breast Evaluation Center, Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
David Hyams, MD Surgical Oncologist Rancho Mirage, CA
V. Suzanne Klimberg, MD Cancer Institute Director at University of Texas Medical Branch and the Courtney M Townsend Distinguished Chair in Surgical Oncology and Vice Chair for Administration Galveston, TX
Alison Laidley, MD Breast Surgeon, Texas Breast Specialists Dallas, TX
Gustavo Matthes, MD Breast Surgeon, Hospital do Cancer de Ribeirao Preto Barretos Sao Paulo, Brazil
Joshua Mondschein, MD Radiation Oncologist – Bon Secours & Roper Hospitals Charleston, SC
Barbara Rabinowitz, PhD Psychotherapist specializing in breast & sexuality, Director, Creative Solutions North Carolina
Dawn Roberts, MS, RHIA Coding Specialist & Practice Manager, Breast Treatment Associates Fayetteville, AR
Barry Rosen, MD Breast Surgeon – Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital Barrington, IL
Nirav Savalia, MD Board-certified Plastic Surgeon Newport Beach & Fullerton, CA
Hilary Shapiro-Wright, MD Breast Surgeon, Mercy Health – Kenwood Breast Surgery Cincinnati, OH
Mel Silverstein, MD Medical Director – Hoag Breast Center and the Gross Family Foundation Endowed Chair in Oncoplastic Breast Surgery Newport Beach, CA
Cicero Urban, MD Chair of Surgery – Hospital Nossa Sehora das Gracas, Professor – Positivo University Medical School Curitiba, Brazil